Is House of Kolors paint still desireable?

General Discussion. Make yourself at home...read, ask and answer!

Non-Lurker

USA
PostPosted: Tue Oct 21, 2014 9:56 am
Hello folks.
I am new to this forum, and I've joined because I do like to dabble in a little body work. I am an amateur, I will be the first to admit it, but I have taken a few years of autobody and paint classes. I have 3 cars that are in various stages, a 1952 GMC, a 1968 Corvette, and a 1968 Firebird. So I think because I'm such a do-it-yourselfer, I can learn from this forum in the future.

I have one dilemma however.
A few years back, I bought some House of Kolors Kandy Burple paint (a beautiful cobalt blue color). Because my Firebird project had encountered some tremendous delays, I have had time to think about it and although I still love the Kandy paint I bought for it, I don't see the Firebird being ready for a final paint job for the next couple of years, and I might want to change my mind on what color to paint it. (Turns out the front subframe is bent due to an old crash and cannot be made right and will have to be replaced...I didn't count on that).

Therefore, I have decided to sell my paint and everything needed (except the primer), to paint a typical car or truck. I put it up for sale on Ebay, starting out at about 2/3rds what I paid for the paint, and I thought it would just spark a bidding war...but that simply isn't happening. I don't know if the problem is because economic times make people hang on to their money tighter, or that I'm being unrealistic in what I'm asking for the stuff.

I'm not trying to advertise here, but I'd really like some feedback on what the problem might be, moving my stuff on Ebay. I've read the rules and I don't think I'm violating them, but being new here, please do let me know if this is.
But would folks here please take a look at my Ebay ad and let me know how I could modify it to give myself a better chance at selling this stuff?