So, who here is a production painter using waterborne?

General Discussion. Make yourself at home...read, ask and answer!

Top Contributor
PostPosted: Fri Aug 28, 2015 9:25 am
I am looking to get some ideas about what can be done with AkzoNobel waterborne. I am an old school painter having shot thousands of gallons of paint, but next to nothing with the paints of today here in California.

I am curious as to what can be done because I am seeing stuff at the shop that frankly is nuts that I wouldn't think of letting happen when I was painting. Things like poor blends mostly, but also color match.

Just curious to chat with someone using this stuff outside where I work. I answers I get there I don't think are accurate.

Brian
Free lance adviser

"Hitting the pavement at 100 mph really smarts"
Evel Knievel

* Banned *

USA
PostPosted: Fri Aug 28, 2015 9:05 pm
Go to Refinish Network, a site that mainly consists of professionals and shop owners. Some shoot waterborne daily in high production shops..

Top Contributor
PostPosted: Fri Aug 28, 2015 9:10 pm
Thanks Scott. :goodjob:

Brian
Free lance adviser

Evel Knievel

Fully Engaged

Canada
PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2015 11:20 am
Hi Brian,I am a production painter who has been using Sikkens Autowave for the last 6 and a half years.I would be happy to answer any questions you have or try to offer some help.You can PM if you wish or I would even be willing to talk to you on the phone to keep it on the down low if you prefer.

Top Contributor
PostPosted: Sat Sep 12, 2015 11:38 am