The BIG project thread

Show off your work! Anything from final results to full start-to-finish project journals.

Top Contributor
PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 10:26 am
Howdy!! My name is Jack, and I'm a 36 year old newbie from SoCal. I've been working on cars for about 15 years, and bikes for a few years before that.

I just recently got back into thinking about paint, but have been performing minor body work for a few years when I'm not welding something for someone, or machining little doodads, or building carbs, or whatever else.

I have a lot of work ahead, so I'm glad that I found this forum!! There is a TON of great info here, and I've been reading until my eyes hurt for the past few days.

I have a total of 5 projects: a 1970 Chevelle (might be sold "as is" soon), a 1964 Buick Skylark (the one I'm working on currently), a 1956 Ford F100 panel truck (the one I've had the longest), a 1952 Ford Customline (used to belong to my ex-wife), and a 1931 Ford Model A coupe (that one's in the worst shape of the bunch). Not trying to brag with all of this, but am hoping that someone here might have similar projects, either in vintage(s), scale, or frustration. :D

Anyway, I'll be posting pix as I progress on the '64, and I'm sure I'll be asking a lot of questions, too!!!

Top Contributor
PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 3:53 pm
51 Chev street rod pickup, 59 TR3, 65 Stang ragtop, 70 Duster, and my daily driver low rider pickup that isn't near finished either, at least it's driveable :roll: . All projects in various satges, I can relate to your situation :lol:

Top Contributor
PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 4:17 pm
Right on, rjuhasz!! Got any pix posted anywhere? Go to the autobody and paint section and have a look at my heaven/hell!! :D

Top Contributor
PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 5:13 pm